Q&A – The Question is….

on

I have been racking my brain about another topic for the blog for quite some time. So I thought I would give you more of an inside view about my clothes free lifestyle.

So off we go……

How and when did you become a Naturist?

I think it was around my teenage years, I felt comfortable in my birthday suit and was able to relax more but I still lived with my parents so I didn’t explore it that much while they were around. Now that I live in my own home, I thought I would give it another go and I haven’t looked back since. Most days when the temperature is warm enough, I’ll be naked for the majority of the day. It helps me relax and forget about everyday life. I have enjoyed it so much that I went to Spain for my first Naturist holiday last year.

Naturist or Nudist?

I don’t mind either term, I would probably fall more under Nudist rather than Naturist as I enjoy having no clothes on for comfort.  It’s about the practice of communal nudity which encourages self respect and respect for others. I haven’t been worried about body image and as said before, being naked allows me to relax. I would like to become a little more in touch with nature in a safe environment such as a naturist club, resort or hotel as the law is a bit complex here. But either term can be used to describe me and I wouldn’t be offended.

What was your first Naturist experience?

My first experience was in Spain last year in Vera Playa. I hadn’t been to a Naturist resort before so I was a little nervous at first. I didn’t know how I would react to seeing everyone naked, but after the first few minutes, it didn’t feel any different and everyone kept themselves to themselves. It was great being able to go to the pool, the beach or the bar and enjoy the nice warm sunshine in my birthday suit. I will be visiting a nudist resort resort in Florida when I am on my holidays in the next month and am looking forward to it.

What does Naturism mean to you?

For me, its about relaxation and comfort. I don’t find being naked strange, its just comfortable and allows me to relax and unwind after a day at work. I would like to go away to Naturist resorts more often to meet new people, make new friends and enjoy the nice warm weather. I often do find it a bit difficult to talk about Naturism to my friends, it isn’t everyday you meet a Naturist but those that know have been very supportive.  I enjoy being able to relax, have a beer or two, play some video games, watch TV and unwind in my birthday suit.

Anything you would like to do in the future?

I would love to do some walks in the countryside or mountains but with the law in my country not fully clear, it can be a little more complex and difficult, I don’t want to run the risk at the moment. Once the guidelines become more clear,  at that time, I would be able to  go outside without fear of the law. The last thing you want is to end up in court!!

Any advise to anyone considering Naturism for the first time?

Go at your own pace. It can be as simple as staying undressed after a bath or a shower for a little longer. Get fully comfortable with yourself and do whatever you would normally do, just do it naked. You gradually became used to being naked and can enjoy the comfort factor it brings. A friend of mine told me, you only get one go at this life and should take every opportunity to be happy.

My final thought is that being a Naturist/Nudist doesn’t make me weird, different or strange. We all are different, we come in different shapes, sizes, have different interests, hobbies and lifestyles. If we encourage one another to accept those choices then we make huge leaps forward. Do what makes you feel happy, in my case, it’s as simple as removing your clothes.

The_SimpsonsUncensored_Family_Album_hardcover

One Comment Add yours

  1. renudepride says:

    This is a novel idea, DJ. I feel that I know you a little better now. Nice work! Naked hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

